INTERNATIONAL WORKSHOP ON CODING AND CRYPTOGRAPHY

WCC 2013

April 15-19, 2013, Bergen, Norway http://www.selmer.uib.no/WCC2013/ ANNOUNCEMENT AND CALL FOR PAPERS

General co-chairs:

Alexander Kholosha, Øyvind Ytrehus

Program co-chairs:

Lilya Budaghyan, Tor Helleseth, Matthew Parker

Confirmed invited speakers:

Gregor Leander Kai-Uwe Schmidt Frank Kschischang

Deadlines:

- Submission by: December 21, 2012
- Notification by: February 1, 2013
- Early registration: February 18, 2013
- Accommodation booking: February 18, 2013

Information:

http://www.selmer.uib.no/WCC2013/ or e-mail to oyvind@ii.uib.no

This is the eighth in the series of biannual workshops organized by the Selmer Center, University of Bergen (Norway) and INRIA (France).

Conference Themes: Our aim is to bring together researchers in all aspects of coding theory, cryptography and related areas, theoretical or applied. Topics include, but are not limited to:

- Coding theory: error-correcting codes, decoding algorithms, fountain coding, network coding, space-time coding and collaborative decoding, related combinatorial problems;
- Cryptology: block and stream ciphers, hash functions, public key cryptography, cryptanalysis, secret sharing, authentication, intellectual property protection;
- Discrete mathematics and algorithmic tools arising from these two areas, such as: Boolean functions, sequences, finite fields, algebraic systems and related polynomial properties.

Those wishing to contribute a talk are invited to submit electronically a paper or an extended abstract of ≤ 10 pages before December 21, 2012.

Details of the submission procedure will be published on the WCC 2013 web site.

Program Committee members:

Daniel Augot Angela Barbero Andrey Bogdanov Anne Canteaut Claude Carlet Joan Daemen Lars Eirik Danielsen Cunsheng Ding Olav Geil Guang Gong Marcus Greferath Camilla Hollanti Jonathan Jedwab P. Vijav Kumar Gary McGuire Wilfried Meidl Sihem Mesnager Kaisa Nyberg Alexander Pott Bart Preneel Vincent Rijmen Eirik Rosnes Sondre Rønjom Igor Semaey Nicolas Sendrier Xiaohu Tang Arne Winterhof

Kyeongcheol Yang Victor Zinoviev Patric Östergård