INTERNATIONAL WORKSHOP ON CODING AND CRYPTOGRAPHY

WCC 2009

May 10-15, 2009, Lofthus, Norway



ANNOUNCEMENT AND CALL FOR PAPERS

This is the sixth in the series of biannual workshops organized by the Selmer Center, University of Bergen (Norway) and INRIA (France), and sponsored by the Norwegian Research Council. It will take place in Lofthus in the fjord region of Hardanger, Norway.

Conference Themes: Our aim is to bring together researchers in all aspects of coding theory, cryptography and related areas, theoretical or applied. Topics include, but are not limited to:

- coding theory: error-correcting codes, decoding algorithms, fountain coding, network coding, space-time coding and collaborative decoding, related combinatorial problems;
- cryptology: block and stream ciphers, hash functions, public key cryptography, cryptanalysis, secret sharing, authentication, intellectual property protection;
- Discrete mathematics and algorithmic tools arising from these two areas, such as: Boolean functions, sequences, finite fields, algebraic systems and related polynomial properties.

Those wishing to contribute a 20 minute talk are invited to submit electronically a paper or an extended abstract of up to 12 pages before February 10, 2009. Details of the submission procedure will be published on the WCC 2009 web site. A volume containing the accepted contributions will be provided to the participants.

Deadlines:

- Submission by: February 10, 2009

- Notification by: March 23, 2009

- Deadline early registration: April 3, 2009
- Final version for the book of pre-proceedings by: April 17, 2009

Final proceedings: All authors of accepted papers will be invited to submit their paper for the book of post-proceedings to appear in a special issue of the Designs, Codes and Cryptography. Every submission will be thoroughly refereed.

Local Organizing Committee: Tor Helleseth (co-Chair, Selmersenteret), Øyvind Ytrehus (co-Chair, Selmersenteret).

Confirmed Program Committee members: Daniel Augot (INRIA, Rocquencourt, France), Ángela Barbero (University of Valladolid, Spain), Lilya Budaghyan (University of Bergen, Norway), Anne Canteaut (IN-RIA, Rocquencourt, France), Pascale Charpin (INRIA, Rocquencourt, France), Stefan Dodunekov (Institute of Mathematics and Informatics, Sofia, Bulgaria), Caroline Fontaine (CNRS-IRISA, France), Philippe Gaborit (University of Limoges, France), Guang Gong (University of Waterloo, Canada), Tor Helleseth (University of Bergen, Norway), Tom Høholdt (Technical University of Denmark, Lyngby), Iiro Honkala (University of Turku, Finland), Thomas Johansson (Lund University, Sweden), Alexander Kholosha (co-Chair, University of Bergen, Norway), Torleiv Kløve (University of Bergen, Norway), Harald Niederreiter (National University of Singapore, Singapore), Matthew Parker (co-Chair, University of Bergen, Norway), Eirik Rosnes (co-Chair, University of Bergen, Norway), Håvard Raddum (University of Bergen, Norway), Igor Semaev (University of Bergen, Norway), Nicolas Sendrier (IN-RIA, Rocquencourt, France), Henk van Tilborg (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands), Marion Videau (SGDN/DCSSI and University Nancy 1, France), Øyvind Ytrehus (University of Bergen, Norway), Victor Zinoviev (IPIT, Moscow, Russia).

Confirmed invited speakers:

- Claude Carlet (University of Paris 8, France)
- Jonathan Jedwab (Simon Fraser University, Canada)
- Patric Östergård (Helsinki University of Technology, Finland)
- Bart Preneel (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)
- Bruce Schneier (BT, UK/USA)